Brush Farm Academy > Courses & Calendar


Information for participants

Recognition of Prior Learning

BFCSA offers recognition of prior learning from life and work experience for nationally accredited training programs. If you can demonstrate that you already have the skills and knowledge required, you may be able to attain a qualification or Unit of Competence through Recognition of Prior Learning (RPL). This may include documentation of a portfolio of evidence, an assessor observing you in your workplace and asking you some questions, and a report from your supervisor confirming your competence to do the job.

National Recognition

BFCSA recognises nationally accredited AQF qualifications and Statements of Attainment issued by other Registered Training Organisations throughout Australia.

Certificates and Statements of Attainment

Qualifications are issued for ASQA accredited courses upon successful completion and achievement of competence in all required units of competence. Statements of Attainment are issued for successful completion of one or more unit/s​ of competency.

Statement of Training

A Statement of Training is issued after attendance at and completion of a general or non-accredited course. Internal staff can print them via the Learning Management System

Enrolment Eligibility

Eligibility for enrolment varies from course to course and must conform to the BFCSA Enrolment & Admissions Policy. Potential participants must check individual course details and with their supervisor prior to application to attend. Application may be refused.